Hawkeyes won the 6th edition of the Ramblers T20 yesterday at Iceland Cricket Ground in a closely contested match against Legends. Hawkeyes were the number 1 ranked team after the regular season and entered the match as favorites.

After winning the toss, Captain Priyank Chohan chose to bat. Legends bowlers didn’t let any of the Hawkeyes batsmen settle down. At one stage Hawkeyes were 40/5 in 7 overs, three double digit scores, Priyank (18), DV Punia (16) and Venugopal (11) made sure that Hawkeyes get to a fighting total of 94 runs.

Legends started their innings in fast mode. Aided by some poor catching from Hawkeyes, Legends were running towards the target. First wicket fell at 37 in 5 overs. Top 3 batsmen all had good starts but failed to convert them into win for their team. Wickets kept falling at regular intervals and eventually Legends fell short by 6 runs. Pick of the bowlers was Canadian U19 bowler, Tiaan Pretorius, 4-0-20-4.

This was Hawkeyes 2nd Ramblers T20 Championship!

Ramblers T20 would like to thank the 3 Captains, Shubham Gogna- Blasters, Ehsan Malik- Legends, Priyank Chohan- Hawkeyes for their leadership. Sandeep Jyoti and Sunil D’Souza for providing turf wickets for few matches. Pankaj Gupta for organizing the tournament.

Man of the match for Final – Tiaan Pretorius
Player of the tournament – Parikshit Jadhav

Share This Story